India vs Pakistan match-19 ICC world twenty20 2016

Arch rivals India and Pakistan are scheduled to meet in the 19th match of ICC World T20 2016 on March 19 at Eden Gardens, Kolkata. The match was originally scheduled to be played at HPCA stadium, Dharamsala but due to security concerns Indo-Pak game was moved to Kolkata.

Match info

Tournament: ICC World Twenty20 2016

Date: 19 March

Venue: Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Time: 19:30 IST, 19:00 PKT, 14:00 GMT, 15:00 BST

Head to Head WT20

India 4:0 Pakistan

Related: Indo-Pak wt20 rivalry

Tickets

International Cricket Council and Board of Cricket Control in India introduced lottery system for Pakistan vs India world t20 match tickets to stop illegal selling of tickets for blockbuster game. As initially the match was supposed to be played in Dharamsala, tickets sale registration process was done on 2-3 March in which more than 200000 fans registered to get a chance to watch the game.

But unfortunately the Indo-pak match venue was shifted to Kolkata, hence again BCCI and ICC opened the tickets registration process on 12 March. Fans were asked to register themselves through bookmyshow online platform from 12 to 14 March. Winner of tickets will be selected randomly.

Squads

India

MS Dhoni (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra, Ajinkya Rahane, Harbhajan Singh, Mohammed Shami, Pawan Negi.

Pakistan

Shahid Afridi (Captain), Mohammed Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Khalid Latif, Sarfraz Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Anwar Ali, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Nawaz, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Sami.

Prediction

India 60%: 40% Pakistan

TV Channels

India: Star Sports 1/HD (English Commentary), Star Sports 3/HD (Hindi Commentary), DD National

Pakistan: Star Sports, PTV Sports, GEO Super

United Kingdom: Sky Sports

Australia: Fox Sports

USA: Willow TV

South Africa: SuperSports

Related: Full list of world t20 broadcasters

Live Streaming

India: www.starsports.com, www.hotstar.com

Pakistan: www.ptvsports.tv.com.pk

UK: www.skysports.com

USA: www.willow.tv

Find more: Pakistan vs India match live stream sites links

Live Score

Live Score of India-Pakistan match will be provided by ICC-Cricket.com, bcci.tv, espncricinfo, cricbuzz.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Scroll To Top